Current N.C. Drought map as of December 16, 2014

Current County Advisories as of December 16, 2014

drought map legend

Counties Under Current Advisory

D0 - Abnormally Dry

Alamance County
Anson County
Beaufort County
Bertie County
Bladen County
Brunswick County
Cabarrus County
Camden County
Carteret County
Caswell County
Chatham County
Cherokee County
Chowan County
Clay County
Columbus County
Craven County
Currituck County
Davidson County
Davie County
Duplin County
Forsyth County
Gates County
Graham County
Guilford County
Haywood County
Iredell County
Jackson County
Jones County
Lenoir County
Macon County
Martin County
Montgomery County
Moore County
New Hanover County
Onslow County
Orange County
Pamlico County
Pasquotank County
Pender County
Perquimans County
Person County
Pitt County
Randolph County
Richmond County
Robeson County
Rockingham County
Rowan County
Sampson County
Scotland County
Stanly County
Stokes County
Surry County
Swain County
Transylvania County
Tyrrell County
Union County
Washington County
Yadkin County

Total: 58

Published by the NC Drought Management Advisory Council every Thursday.

Click on a county for county drought information or click on statewide information on all counties.