Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Water Quality Regional Operations » WQRO-Asheville Regional Office

[reset]

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
James Aaron james.aaron@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4652 Asheville **If you have a general NCDENR question, please call the NCDENR help desk at 1-877-623-6748 or the appropriate regional office main number**
Ted Campbell ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4683 Asheville Groundwater contamination/incident manager; groundwater resource evaluation.
Janet Cantwell janet.cantwell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4667 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Landon Davidson landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4680 Asheville Regional supervisor for the Water Quality Regional Operations Section (WQROS).
Tim Fox tim.fox@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4664 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Tim Heim tim.heim@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 x4650 Asheville Coordinate ARO permit review, provide engineering assistance to program areas, fast-track sewer extension permitting.
Brett Laverty brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4681 Asheville
Room #243
* Non-discharge permitting * Groundwater compliance monitoring * Groundwater incidents * Current and historical pesticide issues * Groundwater complaints * Surface water complaints * Watershed assessment
Jeff Menzel jeff.menzel@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4658 Asheville Environmental Specialist, Surface Water Protection in: Clay,Cherokee, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Madison, Macon, Rutherford, Swain, and Transylvania counties. Asheville Regional Office
Andrew Moore andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4684 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Beverly Price bev.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4685 Asheville
Room #253
Environmental Senior Specialist
Zan Price zan.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #244
Provide supervision to regional office staff involved in wastewater and wetlands permitting (401 Water Quality Certifications) and compliance. Provide technical guidance and education to the public.
Linda Wiggs linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4653 Asheville Wastewater NPDES program lead; lead inspector for NPDES program in McDowell, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Avery, Mitchell and Yancey.
Edward Williams ed.williams@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4686 Asheville French Broad River Basin-wide Planner; Regional watershed coordinator; Stream/wetland impact contact for Caldwell, Burke and Rutherford Co.; Animal operations.