Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Water Quality Regional Operations » WQRO-Mooresville Regional Office

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Corey Basinger corey.basinger@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2194 Mooresville Regional Supervisor
James Bealle, III james.bealle@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2162 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Wes Bell wes.bell@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2192 Mooresville Perform NPDES inspections, Pretreatment inspections/audits, bio-monitoring sampling, and complaint investigations pertaining to discharges to surface waters throughout the counties of the Mooresville Regional Office.
Alan Johnson alan.johnson@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2200 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Barry Love barry.love@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2143 Mooresville
Room #3323
Environmental Specialist
Bruce Parris bruce.parris@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2185 Mooresville
Room #3319
Hydrogeologist-Mooresville Region: Oversight of groundwater assessment and corrective actions at DWR permitted facilities; review and evaluation of non-discharge and UIC permit applications/renewals; research & evaluation of groundwater resources
Andrew Pitner andrew.pitner@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2180 Mooresville Environmental Program Supervisor III
Roberto Scheller roberto.scheller@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2204 Mooresville
Room #3332
NPDES wastewater program implementation (inspections, permit renewal, enforcement, database assistance [eDMR]), sewer extension permitting, citizen complaint response, emergency response actions, coordinate delegated program in Mecklenburg County.
Maria Schutte maria.schutte@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2184 Mooresville Land Application of Residuals Inspections Non-Discharge Inspections Complaint Calls Wells
Kent Smith kent.smith@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2197 Mooresville Run the Ambient Monitoring Program in the MRO
Edward Watson edward.watson@ncdenr.gov (704) 663-1699 Hydrogeologist
How can we make this page better for you?
Send us some feedback!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on NC.gov. Your idea will go to the NC.gov web team. If you want to contact someone specifically and get a response, please go to the contact page.

User Feedback

Back to top