Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Asheville Regional Office

[reset]

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Stuart Black stuart.black@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4589 Asheville Drinking Water: Envirionmental Specialist, Transient Non-community (TNC) and Nontransient Non-community (NTNC) water systems in Caldwell, Burke, Rutherford, Polk, Henderson, Transylvania, Jackson, Macon, Clay and Cherokee counties, Asheville Regional
Bill Conner bill.conner@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4581 Asheville Drinking Water: Assistant Regional Engineer, Asheville Regional Office, Community Water Systems, Madison, Avery, Caldwell counties.
James Emory james.emory@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4586 Asheville James Emory: Drinking Water: Environmental Sepcialist, Non-Transient Non-Community water systems in Avery, Buncombe, Haywood, Graham, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Swain, Yancey, Transient Non-Community water systems in Avery, Buncombe, Haywood, Grah
Randy Hintz randy.hintz@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4580 Asheville
Room #227
Engineering Supervisor
Jennifer Holloway jennifer.holloway@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4587 Asheville Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, community water systems in Henderson, Transylvania, and Burke counties, Asheville Regional Office
Wade Knox wade.knox@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4582 Asheville Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, Community Water Systems in: Polk, Rutherford, McDowell and Buncombe Counties; Asheville Regional Office
Buddy Melton buddy.melton@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4584 Asheville Environmental Engineer: Public Water Supply Section, Asheville Regional office, Community water systems, Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Jackson, Macon. Assistance with all public water systems within western region as necessary.
Kimberly Midkiff kimberly.midkiff@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4583 Asheville Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, Community Water Systems in Yancey, Mitchell, Swain, and Haywood Counties, Asheville Regional Office
Don Price don.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville Drinking Water ;Senior Environmental Specialist, Municipal drinking water in the following counties: Buncombe, Mitchell McDowell, Burke, Rutherford,Cherokee, Caldwell,Jackson,Macon, Madison,Graham,Polk,Haywood,Henderson,and Transylvania. Asheville Re
Kevin Barnett kevin.barnett@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4657 Asheville Environmental Senior Specialist
James Aaron james.aaron@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4652 Asheville Environmental Senior Technician
Ted Campbell ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4683 Asheville Hydrogeologist
Janet Cantwell janet.cantwell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4667 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Landon Davidson landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4680 Asheville Unit supervisor.
Tim Fox tim.fox@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4664 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Brett Laverty brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4681 Asheville * Non-discharge permitting * Groundwater compliance monitoring * Groundwater incidents * Current and historical pesticide issues * Groundwater complaints * Surface water complaints * Watershed assessment
Jeff Menzel jeff.menzel@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4658 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Andrew Moore andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4684 Asheville Environmental Senior Technician
Beverly Price bev.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4685 Asheville Non-Discharge permitting, compliance, complaints and emergency response.
Zan Price zan.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Linda Wiggs linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4653 Asheville Environmental Senior Specialist
Edward Williams ed.williams@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4686 Asheville Environmental Senior, Specialist
Gary Francies gary.francies@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4677 Asheville Chemist III - Laboratory Certification - Technical Assistance for laboratory questions - Compliance Specialist for Laboratory Certification
Jason Smith jason.m.smith@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4679 Asheville Laboratory Certification Auditor - Chemist II
Katherine Jimison kathy.jimison@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4678 Asheville Chemistry Technician III