Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Mooresville Regional Office

[reset]

First Name Last Name Email Phone Position or Areas of Responsibility
Clinton Cook clinton.cook@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2140 Drinking Water: Engineer, Community Water Systems in Gaston and Catawba counties, Mooresville Regional Office
Rocky Durham rocky.durham@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2132 "Drinking Water" Environmental Engineer All Rowan & Union county Community, NTNC & TNC well systems except Aqua & Corriher systems. Water main projects in Rowan, Cabarrus & Union counties.
Mark Hahn mark.hahn@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2125 Drinking Water: Senior Environmental Specialist, Municipal drinking water in the following counties: Alexander, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, and Union. Mooresville Regional Office
Paul Judge paul.judge@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2123 Drinking Water: Hydrogeologist, community water systems Stanly, Cabarrus, Mecklenburg Iredell, Non community water systems Stanly Cabarrus Mecklenburg Mooresville Regional Office
Jerry Lael jerry.lael@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2122 Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, NTNC and TNC water systems in Catawba, Iredell and Alexander Counties. Mooresville Regional Office.
Britt Setzer britt.setzer@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2127 Drinking Water: Regional Engineer, Program Supervision and Management, Mooresville Regional Office
Tom Spurling tom.spurling@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2121 Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, NTNC and TNC water systems in Cleveland, Lincoln and Gaston Counties. Mooresville Regional Office.
Jeff Westmoreland jeff.westmoreland@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2124 Drinking Water-Engineer: Coordinates with Aqua NC with all compliance issues in the MRO. Works with Corriher Water Systems on all issues. Answers engineering quesetions for well system projects and water main extensions in the MRO. Coordinates al
Alan Johnson alan.johnson@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2200 Wetland/Stream Impacts. Responsible for NCDOT 401 Water Quality Certifications needs for NCDOT Division #10 and #12 for the Mooresville Regional Office. Represent DWR at Merger Meetings, Preconstruction meeting, and any other meeting or site visits.
Marcia Allocco marcia.allocco@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2204 NPDES wastewater program implementation (inspections, permit renewal, enforcement, database assistance [eDMR]), sewer extension permitting, citizen complaint response, emergency response actions, coordinate delegated program in Mecklenburg County.
James Bealle, III james.bealle@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2162 Environmental Specialist
Wes Bell wes.bell@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2192 Perform NPDES inspections, Pretreatment inspections/audits, bio-monitoring sampling, and complaint investigations pertaining to discharges to surface waters throughout the counties of the Mooresville Regional Office.
Michael Parker michael.parker@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2194 Environmental Program Supervisor III
Bruce Parris bruce.parris@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2185 Hydrogeologist-Mooresville Region: Oversight of groundwater assessment and corrective actions at DWR permitted facilities; review and evaluation of non-discharge and UIC permit applications/renewals; research & evaluation of groundwater resources
Andrew Pitner andrew.pitner@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2180 Environmental Program Supervisor III
Maria Schutte maria.schutte@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2184 Land Application of Residuals Inspections Non-Discharge Inspections Complaint Calls Wells
Barbara Sifford barbara.sifford@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2196 NPDES compliance issues and SSOs and collection system compliance and capacity issues.
Kent Smith kent.smith@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2197 Run the Ambient Monitoring Program in the MRO