Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Mooresville Regional Office


First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Keri Cantrell (704) 235-2227 Mooresville
Room #3115
Drinking Water:Engineer, water treatment plants in Union and Cabarrus counties; community and non-community water systems in Mecklenburg and Union Counties, Mooresville Regional Office
Clinton Cook (704) 235-2140 Mooresville
Room #3120
Drinking Water Assistant Regional Engineer Mooresville Regional Office
Rocky Durham (704) 235-2132 Mooresville "Drinking Water" Environmental Engineer All Rowan & Union county Community, NTNC & TNC well systems except Aqua & Corriher systems. Water main projects in Rowan, Cabarrus & Union counties.
Patrick Grogan (704) 235-2121 Mooresville
Room #3110
Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, NTNC and TNC water systems in Iredell and Gaston Counties. Mooresville Regional Office.
Mark Hahn (704) 235-2125 Mooresville Drinking Water: Senior Environmental Specialist, Municipal drinking water in the following counties: Alexander, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cleveland, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, and Union. Mooresville Regional Office
Paul Judge (704) 235-2123 Mooresville Drinking Water: Hydrogeologist, community water systems Stanly, Cabarrus, Mecklenburg Iredell, Non community water systems Stanly Cabarrus Mecklenburg Mooresville Regional Office
Jerry Lael (704) 235-2122 Mooresville Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, NTNC and TNC water systems in Catawba, Iredell and Alexander Counties. Mooresville Regional Office.
Britt Setzer (704) 235-2127 Mooresville Drinking Water: Regional Engineer, Program Supervision and Management, Mooresville Regional Office
Jeff Westmoreland (704) 235-2124 Mooresville
Room #3113
Drinking Water-Engineer: Coordinates with Aqua NC with all compliance issues in the MRO. Works with Corriher Water Systems on all issues. Answers engineering quesetions for well system projects and water main extensions in the MRO. Coordinates al
Marcia Allocco (704) 235-2204 Mooresville NPDES wastewater program implementation (inspections, permit renewal, enforcement, database assistance [eDMR]), sewer extension permitting, citizen complaint response, emergency response actions, coordinate delegated program in Mecklenburg County.
James Bealle, III (704) 235-2162 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Wes Bell (704) 235-2192 Mooresville Perform NPDES inspections, Pretreatment inspections/audits, bio-monitoring sampling, and complaint investigations pertaining to discharges to surface waters throughout the counties of the Mooresville Regional Office.
Alan Johnson (704) 235-2200 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Barry Love (704) 235-2143 Mooresville
Room #3323
Environmental Specialist
Michael Parker (704) 235-2194 Mooresville Environmental Program Supervisor III
Bruce Parris (704) 235-2185 Mooresville
Room #3319
Hydrogeologist-Mooresville Region: Oversight of groundwater assessment and corrective actions at DWR permitted facilities; review and evaluation of non-discharge and UIC permit applications/renewals; research & evaluation of groundwater resources
Andrew Pitner (704) 235-2180 Mooresville Environmental Program Supervisor III
Maria Schutte (704) 235-2184 Mooresville Land Application of Residuals Inspections Non-Discharge Inspections Complaint Calls Wells
Barbara Sifford (704) 235-2196 Mooresville NPDES compliance issues and SSOs and collection system compliance and capacity issues.
Kent Smith (704) 235-2197 Mooresville Run the Ambient Monitoring Program in the MRO