Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Raleigh Regional Office

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Bashar Al-Masri bashar.al-masri@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4293 Raleigh Environmental Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Halifax, Orange, and Wake counties.
Mitchell Bowyer mitchell.bowyer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4291 Raleigh
Room #307
Environmental Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Chatham County. Lead and copper assistance in Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson Counties.
Gregory Bright greg.bright@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4271 Raleigh
Room #317
Environmental Specialist. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Transient Non-Community public water systems in Edgecombe , Halifax, Johnston, Nash, Northampton, Wake, Warren, and Wilson counties.
Boris Chertock boris.chertock@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4292 Raleigh Environmental Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Lee, Northampton, Person, Wake, and Wilson counties.
Shawn Guyer shawn.guyer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4299 Raleigh Assistant Regional Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Supervision of staff engineers and specialists in Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson Counties. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community water systems in Franklin County.
Allen Hardy allen.hardy@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4297 Raleigh
Room #313
Drinking Water: Engineering Supervisor, Public Water Supply Section, Program Supervision and Management of staff engineers and specialists in the Raleigh Regional Office.
Tiffanie Hawley tiffanie.hawley@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4250 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Surface Water Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson Counties.
Fred Oelrich fredric.oelrich@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4200 x4295 Raleigh Environmental Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Durham, Edgecombe, Granville, and Wake counties.
Jon Vinroot jon.vinroot@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4294 Raleigh Environmental Specialist. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Transient Non-Community public water systems in Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Lee, Orange, Person, Vance, and Wake counties.
Greg Vital gregory.vital@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4296 Raleigh Environmental Engineer. Drinking Water. Raleigh Region. Community and Non-Transient, Non-Community public water systems in Nash, Wake, and Warren counties.
Jane Bernard jane.bernard@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4236 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Rick Bolich rick.bolich@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4232 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Erin Deck erin.deck@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4257 Raleigh
Room #220
Environmental Specialist
James Graham james.graham@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4256 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Mitch Hayes mitch.hayes@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4261 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Sara Knies sara.knies@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4258 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Cory Larsen cory.larsen@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4233 Raleigh
Room #202
Environmental engineer for non-discharge permitting programs at Raleigh Regional Office.
William Miller william.miller@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4241 Raleigh
Room #227
Soil Scientist
Ray Milosh ray.milosh@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4240 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Eric Rice eric.rice@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4242 Raleigh Hydrogeologist
Jerry Rimmer jerry.rimmer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4237 Raleigh
Room #206
Monitor permit compliance. Assist with WWTP operations as requested to insure permit compliance. Respond to public inquiries or complaints. Assist with response to releases to the environment or to storm damage to reduce environmental impact.
Laura Robertson laura.robertson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4247 Raleigh
Room #203
Hydrogeologist
Jason Robinson jason.t.robinson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4249 Raleigh
Room #211
Environmental Engineer
Autumn Romanski autumn.romanski@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4255 Raleigh Environmental Program Consultant
Joan Schneier joan.schneier@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4234 Raleigh Environmental Specialist, Raleigh Regional Office. CAFOs in Johnston Co,Single family spray/drip wastewater systems in Chatham Co, Single family geothermal well permitting in all RRO Counties,GIS.
Cherri Smith cherri.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4251 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Danny Smith danny.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4252 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Buster Towell buster.towell@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4239 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Rick Trone rick.trone@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4248 Raleigh Environmental Senior Technician
Cheng Zhang cheng.zhang@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4259 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
How can we make this page better for you?
Send us some feedback!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on NC.gov. Your idea will go to the NC.gov web team. If you want to contact someone specifically and get a response, please go to the contact page.

User Feedback

Back to top