Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Raleigh Regional Office

[reset]

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Mitchell Bowyer mitchell.bowyer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4291 Raleigh
Room #307
Environmental Engineer, Raleigh Regional Office. Areas of focus: Drinking Water for community & non-transient non-community water systems in Chatham County; lead and copper assistance for all Raleigh region counties; Bayleaf Master water system
Boris Chertock boris.chertock@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4292 Raleigh Environmental Engineer, Drinking Water, Raleigh Region, Community Water Systems in Johnston, Wake, and Halifax Counties
Shawn Guyer shawn.guyer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4299 Raleigh Drinking Water: Engineer; community and non-transient, non-community water systems in Franklin, Vance and Wake counties; Raleigh Regional Office
Allen Hardy allen.hardy@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4293 Raleigh "Drinking Water" Assistant Regional Engineer, Supervise staff engineers in Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren and Wilson County. Raleigh Region
Dwight Harris dwight.harris@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4295 Raleigh Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, Community Water Systems in Lee, Orange, Edgecombe, and Warren Counties, Raleigh Regional Office
Mike Hicks mike.hicks@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4425 Raleigh Mike Hicks: Drinking Water: Environmental Senior Specialist, Public Water Supply Section, Raleigh Regional Office. Duties include Sanitary Survey, (SNSV), Technical Assistance, (TECH), Water Treatment Plant Site Visit,(TRTP), Site Inspection,(SITE),
Daryl Merritt daryl.merritt@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4316 Raleigh Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, Transient Non-Community (TNC) water systems in Chatham, Durham, Edgecombe, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Northampton, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake Warren and Wilson counties in the Raleig
Lindsay Quant lindsay.quant@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4271 Raleigh Drinking Water: Engineer, community water systems in Durham, Granville, and Wake counties, Raleigh Regional Office
Greg Vital gregory.vital@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4296 Raleigh Drinking Water: Environmental Engineer, Community and NTNC water systems in Nash, Person and Wilson counties, Raleigh Regional Office
Jane Bernard jane.bernard@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4236 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Rick Bolich rick.bolich@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4232 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Erin Deck erin.deck@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4257 Raleigh
Room #220
Environmental Senior Technician
James Graham james.graham@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4317 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Mitch Hayes mitch.hayes@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4261 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Sara Knies sara.knies@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4258 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Cory Larsen cory.larsen@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4233 Raleigh
Room #202
Environmental engineer for non-discharge permitting programs at Raleigh Regional Office.
Ray Milosh ray.milosh@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4240 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Eric Rice eric.rice@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4242 Raleigh Hydrogeologist
Jerry Rimmer jerry.rimmer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4237 Raleigh
Room #206
Monitor permit compliance. Assist with WWTP operations as requested to insure permit compliance. Respond to public inquiries or complaints. Assist with response to releases to the environment or to storm damage to reduce environmental impact.
Autumn Romanski autumn.romanski@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4255 Raleigh Environmental Program Consultant
Joan Schneier joan.schneier@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4234 Raleigh Environmental Specialist, Raleigh Regional Office. CAFOs in Johnston Co,Single family spray/drip wastewater systems in Chatham Co, Single family geothermal well permitting in all RRO Counties,GIS.
Cherri Smith cherri.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4251 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Danny Smith danny.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4252 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Buster Towell buster.towell@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4239 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Mack Wiggins mack.wiggins@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4248 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Cheng Zhang cheng.zhang@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4259 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist