Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. You may click on the table headings (first name, last name, etc) to sort the list alphabetically or use the box below to search the contacts listing. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.

Water Quality Regional Operations

[reset]

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Douglas Ansel douglas.ansel@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6362 Archdale Building Intern
Steven Lanter steven.lanter@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6444 Archdale Building
Room #0640J
Hydrogeologist
Miressa Garoma miressa.garoma@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6340 Archdale Building
Room #640T
Soil Scientist
Jaya Joshi jaya.joshi@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6341 Archdale Building
Room #0640S
- Animal waste (swine, cattle, poultry) permitting - Animal waste compliance - Manure hauler certification and compliance - Distribution of animal residuals permitting and compliance - Maintain database of statewide CAFO facilities. - Technical
Christine Lawson christine.lawson@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6354 Archdale Building
Room #0640P
Engineer
Ori Tuvia ori.tuvia@ncdenr.gov (919) 803-6313 Mooresville Engineer
Mike Rogers michael.rogers@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6406 Archdale Building
Room #640F
Hydrogeologist. Reviews Underground Injection Control (UIC) permits and assists UIC Program Manager with compliance. Contact for 15A NCAC 2C .0100 and .0200
Eric Smith eric.g.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6407 Archdale Building
Room #0640G
Hydrogeologist. Compliance and Enforcement for the Groundwater Protection branch. Contact for well construction issues. Responsible for 15A NCAC 2C .0100
Debra Watts debra.watts@ncdenr.gov (919) 807-6338 Archdale Building
Room #0640A
Supervisor, Groundwater Protection Branch (GPB). GPB oversees the permitting and compliance of underground injection control wells, groundwater remediation and well construction.
James Aaron james.aaron@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4652 Asheville Environmental Senior Technician
Ted Campbell ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4683 Asheville Groundwater contamination/incident manager; groundwater resource evaluation.
Janet Cantwell janet.cantwell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4667 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Landon Davidson landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4680 Asheville Unit supervisor.
Tim Fox tim.fox@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4664 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Timothy Heim tim.heim@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 x4650 Asheville Coordinate ARO permit review, provide engineering assistance to program areas, fast-track sewer extension permitting.
Brett Laverty brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4681 Asheville * Non-discharge permitting * Groundwater compliance monitoring * Groundwater incidents * Current and historical pesticide issues * Groundwater complaints * Surface water complaints * Watershed assessment
Jeff Menzel jeff.menzel@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4658 Asheville Environmental Specialist
Andrew Moore andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4684 Asheville Well permitting and well quality issues; groundwater contamination/incident manager; 401/wetland impact program for Yancey, Mitchell and Avery counties.
Beverly Price bev.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4685 Asheville Non-Discharge permitting, compliance, complaints and emergency response.
Zan Price zan.price@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #244
Environmental Specialist
Linda Wiggs linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4653 Asheville Wastewater NPDES program lead; lead inspector for NPDES program in McDowell, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Avery, Mitchell and Yancey.
Edward Williams ed.williams@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4686 Asheville French Broad River Basin-wide Planner; Regional watershed coordinator; Stream/wetland impact contact for Caldwell, Burke and Rutherford Co.; Animal operations.
Trent Allen trent.allen@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3322 Fayetteville
Room #E135
Engineer
Jim Barber jim.barber@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3340 Fayetteville
Room #E121
Permitting non-discharge wastewater systems(spray irrigation, residuals land application, composting, etc.),well permitting(100K/day, monitoring, geothermal, well variances, remediation),GW-59 review,technical assistance,inquiries & complaints.
Mark Brantley mark.brantley@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3327 Fayetteville
Room #N151
Environmental Sr Specialist
Billy Dunlap bill.dunlap@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3334 Fayetteville
Room #E125
Environmental Specialist
Steven Guyton steve.guyton@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3341 Fayetteville
Room #E133
Environmental Specialist
Belinda Henson belinda.henson@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3326 Fayetteville
Room #E133
Environmental Program Supervisor III
Tony Honeycutt tony.honeycutt@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3339 Fayetteville
Room #E122
Non-Discharge System Inspections (Sprsy Irrigation/Land Application) Technical Assistance/Complaints NDMR Validation Animal Inspections as needed Other duties as asigned
Robert Marble robert.marble@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3338 Fayetteville
Room #E123
Environmental Specialist
Shristi Shrestha shristi.shrestha@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3338 Fayetteville
Room #E123
Geologist/Hydrogeologist
Chad Turlington chad.turlington@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3320 Fayetteville
Room #N149
Environmental Specialist - Non-DOT 401 Certification permitting and compliance.
Hughie White hughie.white@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3308 Fayetteville
Room #N155
Environmental Specialist
James Bealle, III james.bealle@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2162 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Wes Bell wes.bell@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2192 Mooresville Perform NPDES inspections, Pretreatment inspections/audits, bio-monitoring sampling, and complaint investigations pertaining to discharges to surface waters throughout the counties of the Mooresville Regional Office.
Alan Johnson alan.johnson@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2200 Mooresville Environmental Specialist
Barry Love barry.love@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2143 Mooresville
Room #3323
Environmental Specialist
Michael Parker michael.parker@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2194 Mooresville Environmental Program Supervisor III
Bruce Parris bruce.parris@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2185 Mooresville
Room #3319
Hydrogeologist-Mooresville Region: Oversight of groundwater assessment and corrective actions at DWR permitted facilities; review and evaluation of non-discharge and UIC permit applications/renewals; research & evaluation of groundwater resources
Andrew Pitner andrew.pitner@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2180 Mooresville Environmental Program Supervisor III
Maria Schutte maria.schutte@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2184 Mooresville Land Application of Residuals Inspections Non-Discharge Inspections Complaint Calls Wells
Barbara Sifford barbara.sifford@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2196 Mooresville NPDES compliance issues and SSOs and collection system compliance and capacity issues.
Kent Smith kent.smith@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2197 Mooresville Run the Ambient Monitoring Program in the MRO
Edward Watson edward.watson@ncdenr.gov (704) 663-1699 Hydrogeologist
Jane Bernard jane.bernard@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4236 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Rick Bolich rick.bolich@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4232 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Erin Deck erin.deck@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4257 Raleigh
Room #220
Environmental Senior Technician
James Graham james.graham@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4256 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Mitch Hayes mitch.hayes@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4261 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Sara Knies sara.knies@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4258 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Cory Larsen cory.larsen@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4233 Raleigh
Room #202
Environmental engineer for non-discharge permitting programs at Raleigh Regional Office.
William Miller william.miller@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4241 Raleigh
Room #227
Soil Scientist
Ray Milosh ray.milosh@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4240 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Eric Rice eric.rice@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4242 Raleigh Hydrogeologist
Jerry Rimmer jerry.rimmer@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4237 Raleigh
Room #206
Monitor permit compliance. Assist with WWTP operations as requested to insure permit compliance. Respond to public inquiries or complaints. Assist with response to releases to the environment or to storm damage to reduce environmental impact.
Laura Robertson laura.robertson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4247 Raleigh
Room #203
Hydrogeologist
Jason Robinson jason.t.robinson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4249 Raleigh
Room #211
Environmental Engineer
Autumn Romanski autumn.romanski@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4255 Raleigh Environmental Program Consultant
Joan Schneier joan.schneier@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4234 Raleigh Environmental Specialist, Raleigh Regional Office. CAFOs in Johnston Co,Single family spray/drip wastewater systems in Chatham Co, Single family geothermal well permitting in all RRO Counties,GIS.
Cherri Smith cherri.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4251 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Danny Smith danny.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4252 Raleigh Environmental Program Supervisor III
Buster Towell buster.towell@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4239 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Mack Wiggins mack.wiggins@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4248 Raleigh Environmental Specialist
Cheng Zhang cheng.zhang@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4259 Raleigh Environmental Senior Specialist
Robbie Bullock robert.e.bullock@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3843 Washington WWTP Consultant
Don Burke don.burke@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3845 Washington Environmental Specialist
Allen Clark allen.clark@ncdenr.gov (252) 984-3968 Washington Environmental Specialist
Justin Davis justin.k.davis@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3942 Washington Environmental Specialist
William Hart william.hart@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3911 Washington Hydrogeologist
David May david.may@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3939 Washington Environmental Program Supervisor III
Marlene Salyer marlene.salyer@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3846 Washington Environmental Senior Specialist
Anthony Scarbraugh anthony.scarbraugh@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3924 Washington Environmental Senior Specialist
Roberto Scheller roberto.scheller@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3940 Washington Environmental Senior Specialist
Randy Sipe randy.sipe@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3849 Washington Hydrogeologist
Megan Stilley megan.stilley@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3947 Washington Environmental Specialist
Robert Tankard robert.tankard@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3921 Washington Environmental Program Supervisor III
Scott Vinson scott.vinson@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3848 Washington Engineer
Jim Bushardt jim.bushardt@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7341 Wilmington Engineer
Chad Coburn chad.coburn@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7379 Wilmington Environmental Senior Specialist
John Farnell john.farnell@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7388 Wilmington Environmental Engineer
Stephanie Garrett stephanie.pettergarrett@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7245 Wilmington Environmental Senior Technician
Jim Gregson jim.gregson@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7386 Wilmington Environmental Program Supervisor III
Dean Hunkele dean.hunkele@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7380 Wilmington
Room #130
Senior Environmental Specialist; Duties in normal order of priority: Sewer system permitting, sewer system operational compliance, NPDES wastewater data reporting, wastewater treatment compliance
Geoff Kegley geoff.kegley@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7328 Wilmington Hydrogeologist-Wilmington Region: Compliance, permitting, and groundwater monitoring for non-discharge wastewater facilities and land application of residuals. Well construction permits for geothermal, off-site monitoring & large capacity wells
David Powell david.powell@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7304 Wilmington Environmental Specialist
Kevin Rowland kevin.rowland@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7436 Wilmington Environmental Specialist
Morella Sanchez King morella.sanchez-king@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7215 Wilmington Environmental Program Supervisor III
Joanne Steenhuis joanne.steenhuis@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7306 Wilmington Environmental Senior Specialist
Thomas Tharrington tom.tharrington@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7324 Wilmington Water/waste Water Treatment Plnt Consult
Corey Basinger corey.basinger@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9688 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-06
Regional Supervisor
Ron Boone ron.boone@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9690 Winston-Salem
Room #GL01
Environmental Specialist
Jenifer Carter jenifer.carter@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9691 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-12
NPDES wastewater permit compliance inspections, water quality complaints, & Emergency Response (regulatory only/ not as a first responder) in Davidson and Caswell Counties. Pretreatment Inspections throught the Winston-Salem Region.
Jim Gonsiewski jim.gonsiewski@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9704 Winston-Salem Geologist/Hydrogeologist
Jennifer Graznak jenny.graznak@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9692 Winston-Salem
Room #GL15
Environmental Specialist
Sue Homewood sue.homewood@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9693 Winston-Salem
Room #GL14
Environmental Senior Specialist
Gary Hudson gary.hudson@ncdenr.gov (336) 771-4954 Winston-Salem WWTP Consultant
John Iverson john.iverson@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9695 Winston-Salem
Room #214
Coordinate and conduct the WSRO AMS and RAMS programs, maintain WSRO lab facilities.
Sherri Knight sherri.knight@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9696 Winston-Salem
Room #202
Environmental Regional Supervisor
Michael Mickey mike.mickey@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9697 Winston-Salem
Room #GL11
Environmental Program Consultant
Patrick Mitchell patrick.mitchell@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9698 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-20
Permitting and Compliance for Non-Discharge Wastewater Systems (e.g. Wastewater Irrigation Systems, Land Application / Distribution of Residuals/Biosolids, Wastewater Closed-Loop Systems) in the Winston-Salem Region. Also Animal Feeding Operations
Melissa Rosebrock melissa.rosebrock@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9699 Winston-Salem
Room #GL 13
Animal waste compliance and enforcement.
Michael Shepherd michael.shepherd@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9689 Winston-Salem
Room #GL03
Animal waste compliance and enforcement.
George Smith george.smith@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9700 Winston-Salem
Room #GL16
Environmental Senior Specialist
Lon Snider, II lon.snider@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9701 Winston-Salem
Room #GL02
Environmental Specialist
Shuying Wang shuying.wang@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9702 Winston-Salem
Room #209
Hydro. Oversee site assessments and corrective action plans at coal ash facilities and GW incidents caused from DWR permitted facilities and agricultural practices; evaluate naturally-occurring contamination; review GW remedial permit applications; R