NC Division of Water Resources

Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.



- OR -

- OR -



[Reset Search]

Water Quality Regional Operations

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Trent Allen trent.allen@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3336 Fayetteville
Room #E135
Regional supervisor over operations for Water Resources at the Fayetteville Regional Office
Jim Barber jim.barber@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3340 Fayetteville
Room #E121
Permitting non-discharge wastewater systems(spray irrigation, residuals land application, composting, etc.),well permitting(100K/day, monitoring, geothermal, well variances, remediation),GW-59 review,technical assistance,inquiries & complaints.
Mark Brantley mark.brantley@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3327 Fayetteville
Room #N151
Environmental Program Supervisor II
Katie Fontenot katie.fontenot@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3327 Fayetteville
Room #FRO
Environmental Specialist l
Steven Guyton steve.guyton@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3341 Fayetteville
Room #E133
Environmental Specialist ll
Diane Harrison diane.harrison@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3343 Fayetteville
Room #E119
Environmental Specialist l
Tony Honeycutt tony.honeycutt@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3339 Fayetteville
Room #E122
Non-Discharge System Inspections (Sprsy Irrigation/Land Application) Technical Assistance/Complaints NDMR Validation Animal Inspections as needed Other duties as asigned
John Larch john.larch@ncdenr.gov Drinking Water: Assistant Regional Engineer, Public Water Supply Section, Community groundwater systems in Anson, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson and Scotland Counties
Mike Lewis mike.lewis@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3312 Fayetteville
Room #E136
Drinking Water: Environmental Specialist, Public Water Supply Section, Transient non-community (TNC) groundwater systems in Anson, Bladen, Cumberland, Harnett, Hoke, Montgomery, Moore, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson and Scotland
Tommy Overby tommy.overby@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3354 Fayetteville
Room #N140
Drinking Water; Environmental Senior Specialist, Public Water Supply Section, Surface and Purchase Surface Water Systems, Anson, Bladen, Brunswick, Columbus, Cumberland, Harnett, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Pender, Richmond, Robeson, Fayetteville Regional Office.
Danielle Simpson danielle.simpson@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3334 Fayetteville
Room #E125
Environmental Specialist l
Chad Turlington chad.turlington@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3320 Fayetteville
Room #N149
Environmental Specialist ll
Hughie White hughie.white@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3329 Fayetteville
Room #N155
Environmental Program Consultant
Kenneth White kenneth.white@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3338 Hydrogeologist. Reviews Underground Injection Control (UIC) permits and assists UIC Program Manager with compliance. Contact for 15A NCAC 2C .0100 and .0200
Stephanie Zorio stephani.zorio@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3322 Fayetteville
Room #FRO
Environmental Specialist - Non-DOT 401 Certification permitting and compliance.