NC Division of Water Resources

Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.



- OR -

- OR -



[Reset Search]

Water Sciences

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Teri Adelhardt teri.adelhardt@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemistry Technician III
Mojisola Ajayi mojisola.ajayi@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist I
Victor Andrews victor.andrews@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist II
Samuel Arey samuel.arey@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G066
Chemist I
Thomas Ascenzo tom.ascenzo@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Processing Assistant V
Steven Beaty steven.beaty@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8472 Environmental Specialist
Deirdre Black deirdre.black@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8471 Environmental Specialist
Sean Blankert sean.blankert@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemistry Technician III
Sean Buczek sean.buczek@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8499 Reedy Creek
Room #G051-2
Environmental Specialist
Todd Crawford todd.crawford@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Wastewater/Groundwater Laboratory Certification Environmental Program Supervisor III - Quality Assurance for State Laboratories
Michael Cumbus michael.cumbus@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #N\A
Laboratory Certification Auditor - Chemist I
Gary Davis gary.s.davis@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3897 Environmental Senior Technician
Jeffrey DeBerardinis jeff.deberardinis@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8473 Reedy Creek
Room #G138
Wadeable stream fish community assessments; biological stream monitoring; backpack electrofishing; basinwide assessments; and Use Attainability Studies (ORW, HQW, and Tr).
James Feldhaus james.feldhaus@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G066
Chemistry Technician II
Elizabeth Fensin elizabeth.fensin@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8421 Reedy Creek
Room #G118
Environmental Specialist
Eric Fleek eric.fleek@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8469 Environmental Program Supervisor II
Paula Gauthier paula.gauthier@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist II
Joy Goodwin joy.goodwin@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Budget, procurement, building services,
Mark Hale mark.hale@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8506 Ambient Lakes Monitoring, Fish Kill Reporting, Data coordination and analysis. GIS data development and coordination. Web support.
Thomas Halvosa thomas.halvosa@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Laboratory Certification Auditor - Chemist II
David Harwood david.harwood@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8451 Reedy Creek
Room #G139
Aquatic Toxicology Branch (ATB) Whole Effluent Toxicity (WET) Compliance & Enforcement.
Jim Hawhee jim.hawhee@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8409 Reedy Creek
Room #625K
Ecosystems Branch Supervisor. Oversee the Ambient Monitoring System and Coalition Monitoring programs, Water Sciences Section's quality assurance program, Algal and Aquatic Plant assessment program, and data analyses.
Janet Hayes janet.hayes@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist II
Edith Henderson edith.henderson@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #GO59
Chemist II
Lorimar Henning lorimar.henning@ncdenr.gov Aquatic Toxicology; Biological Lab Certification; NPDES Toxicity Testing
Tammy Hill tammy.l.hill@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8412 Environmental Senior Specialist
Victor Holland, IV victor.holland@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8478 Reedy Creek
Room #G170
Collection of macroinvertebrates from streams and rivers. Identification of macroinvertebrates. Report on results of field collections as they pertain to water quality. Data management. A bunch of extraneous stuff.
Brandon Holmes brandon.holmes@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #Reedy Creek
Chemistry Technician III
Craig Hoover craig.hoover@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8413 Reedy Creek
Room #G066
Environmental Specialist
Lauren Housley lauren.housley@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8470 Reedy Creek
Room #G154
Environmental Specialist
David Huffman david.huffman@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8407 Reedy Creek
Room #G022
Environmental Senior Specialist
Magdi Ibrahim magdi.ibrahim@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Lead Chemist at WSS/ Wet Chemistry unit, my job duties are: 1- Support all DWRs sampling programs as follow: - Check and review peer data documenting followed by action if needed. -Ensure that all routine analysis is validated in timely manners a
Lisa Ismail lisa.ismail@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G087
Chemistry Technician III
Katherine Jimison kathy.jimison@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4678 Asheville
Room #114
Chemistry Technician III
Chris Johnson chris.johnson@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G017
Environmental Program Supervisor III
Nicholas Jones nick.jones@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 WSS Laboratory Quality Assurance Officer
Joe Jurgevich joseph.jurgevich@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Metals Unit analyst. Main contact for EPA Method 1631 analysis.
Daniel Kester Daniel.Kester@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemistry Technician III
Yvette Lyde yvette.lyde@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist I
Allen Martin allen.martin@ncdenr.gov Public Health Scientist
Joseph Mohn joe.mohn@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Environmental Senior Technician
Cindy Moore cindy.a.moore@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8442 Reedy Creek
Room #G110
Support the NPDES permit process and provide customer service support for NPDES facilities and biological laboratories who perform the Whole Effluent Toxicity Test. Provide customer support for any aquatic toxicology issues as it relates to surface w
Eric Morris eric.morris@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8496 Reedy Creek
Room #G033
Environmental Program Supervisor II
Amanda Mueller amanda.mueller@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8480 Reedy Creek
Room #G147
Work on wetland related grant projects including NC's Wetland Program Plan, developing NC wetland educational materials, and urban wetland study; query 401 and Isolated waters permitting data related to stream, wetland, and buffer impacts and mitigation, document review
Lori Mulhern lori.mulhern@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #GD66
Chemistry Technician III
Molly Nicholson molly.nicholson@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8422 Reedy Creek
Room #G-132
Environmenlal Technician II
Anna Ostendorff anna.ostendorff@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Technical Assistance and Compliance Specialist - Chlorophyll Round Robin Coordinator
Debra Owen debra.owen@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8495 Environmental Senior Specialist
Mary Owen-Zdanski mary.owen-zdanski@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #Reedy Creek
Chemistry Technician III
Jill Paxson jill.paxson@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3898 Environmental Senior Specialist
Alyson Rice alyson.rice@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G066-A
Nutrients and Wet Chemistry Analysis; SOP's; Data Review and Reporting
Wanda Royster wanda.royster@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8414 Administrative Assistant I
Wesley Schmidt wesley.schmidt@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemistry Technician III
Jennifer Seaver jennifer.seaver@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #Front Desk
Processing Assistant V
Sarah Segars sarah.segars@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8498 Reedy Creek
Room #G051
Environmental Specialist I
Burt Simons burt.simons@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3896 Environmental Senior Technician
Kristen Slodysko kristen.slodysko@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3343 Ambient Monitoring Coordinator
Jason Smith jason.m.smith@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4679 Laboratory Certification Auditor - Chemist II
Heather Soliday heather.soliday@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G101-2
Chemistry Technician III
Tonja Springer tonja.springer@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Laboratory Certification Auditor - Chemist II
Ellen Stafford ellen.stafford@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Reedy Creek
Room #G101
Environmental Program Supervisor II
Matthew Stillwell matthew.stillwell@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8471 Reedy Creek
Room #G156
Environmental Technician
Beth Swanson beth.swanson@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist III - Laboratory Certification - Technical Assistance for laboratory questions - Compliance Specialist for Laboratory Certification
Marlene Swift marlene.swift@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Processing Assistant V
Angela Terry angela.n.terry@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Chemist I
Zack Thomas zachary.thomas@ncdenr.gov (919) 796-4255 Environmental Senior Specialist
Jillian Tucker jillian.tucker@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8501 Reedy Creek
Room #G059-2
EnvironmentalTechnician II
Mark VanderBorgh mark.vanderborgh@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8423 Environmental Senior Specialist
Chris Verdone chris.verdone@ncdenr.gov Environmental Specialist
April Williams april.williams@ncdenr.gov (919) 733-3908 Unit Supervisor of the Nutrients and Wet Chemistry groups. Labworks and Laserfiche contact for all lab data.
Dan Wiltsie daniel.wiltsie@ncdenr.gov (919) 743-8443 Reedy Creek
Room #G116
Environmental Senior Specialist