NC Division of Water Resources

Contacts & Staff Listing

Below is a complete list of staff and contacts for the Division of Water Resources. If you would like to view the contacts for a particular group (section, branch, or unit), you may use the drop-down boxes to reduce the number of contacts that are displayed.

If you would like to see an organizational summary of the division, you can do so here.



- OR -

- OR -



[Reset Search]

Water Quality Regional Operations

First Name Last Name Email Phone Location Position or Areas of Responsibility
Lon Snider, II lon.snider@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2196 Winston-Salem
Room #3321
Environmental Program Supervisor III
James Aaron james.aaron@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4652 Asheville
Room #115
**If you have a general NCDENR question, please call the NCDENR help desk at 1-877-623-6748 or the appropriate regional office main number**
Trent Allen trent.allen@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3336 Fayetteville
Room #E135
Regional supervisor over operations for Water Resources at the Fayetteville Regional Office
Amy Annino amy.annino@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4656 Asheville
Room #256
Review, process, and provide technical assistance for applicants requesting 401 Water Quality Certifications. Respond to Citizen complaints and inspect sites where water quality standards and other rules have possibly been contravened. County Assignments include: Haywood, McDowell, Burke, Caldwell, and Rutherford.
Lauren Armeni lauren.armeni@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #ARO
Environmental Specialist II
Jim Barber jim.barber@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3340 Fayetteville
Room #E121
Permitting non-discharge wastewater systems(spray irrigation, residuals land application, composting, etc.),well permitting(100K/day, monitoring, geothermal, well variances, remediation),GW-59 review,technical assistance,inquiries & complaints.
Corey Basinger corey.basinger@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2194 Mooresville
Room #3322
Regional Supervisor
Wes Bell wes.bell@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2192 Perform NPDES inspections, Pretreatment inspections/audits, bio-monitoring sampling, and complaint investigations pertaining to discharges to surface waters throughout the counties of the Mooresville Regional Office.
Tyler Benson tyler.benson@ncdenr.gov Environmental Specialist l
Jane Bernard jane.bernard@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4233 Raleigh
Room #202
Work with CAFO facilities, Single Family Discharge and Non-Discharge as well.
Ron Boone ron.boone@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9690 Winston-Salem
Room #GL11
Environmental Program Consultant
Daniel Boss daniel.boss@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #244
Provide supervision to regional office staff involved in wastewater and wetlands permitting (401 Water Quality Certifications) and compliance. Provide technical guidance and education to the public.
Mark Brantley mark.brantley@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3327 Fayetteville
Room #N151
Environmental Program Supervisor II
Joshua Brigham joshua.brigham@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4251 Environmental Specialist I
Robbie Bullock robert.e.bullock@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3843 Environmental Sr. Specialist
Jordan Burbage jordan.burbage@ncdenr.gov (336) 779-9697 Winston-Salem
Room #GL18
Permitting and Compliance for Non-Discharge Wastewater Systems (e.g. Wastewater Irrigation Systems, Land Application / Distribution of Residuals/Biosolids, Wastewater Closed-Loop Systems) in the Winston-Salem Region. Also Animal Feeding Operations
Brion Byers brion.byers@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4237 Hydrogeologist
Ted Campbell ted.campbell@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4683 Asheville
Room #254
Groundwater contamination/incident manager; groundwater resource evaluation.
Rebecca Chandler rebecca.chandler@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9705 Winston-Salem
Room #GL04
Animal waste compliance and enforcement.
Chad Coburn chad.coburn@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7379 Environmental Specialist ll
Brandy Costner brandy.costner@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2185 Mooresville
Room #3319
Hydrogeologist-Mooresville Region: Division of Water Resources, Water Quality Regional Operations Section
Landon Davidson landon.davidson@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4680 Asheville
Room #255
Regional supervisor for the Water Quality Regional Operations Section (WQROS).
Megan Davis megan.davis@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7245 Environmental Specialist I
Erin Deck erin.deck@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4258 Raleigh
Room #220
Environmental Specialist
Taylor Ezell taylor.ezell@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2197 Mooresville
Room #3327
Run the Ambient Monitoring Program in the MRO
Katie Fontenot katie.fontenot@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3327 Fayetteville
Room #FRO
Environmental Specialist l
Tim Fox tim.fox@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4664 Asheville
Room #251
French Broad River Basin-wide Planner; Regional watershed coordinator; Stream/wetland impact contact for Caldwell, Burke and Rutherford Co.; Animal operations.
Jim Gonsiewski jim.gonsiewski@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9704 Geologist/Hydrogeologist
Stephanie Goss stephanie.goss@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4256 Raleigh
Room #218
Environmental Program Consultant
Jennifer Graznak jenny.graznak@ncdenr.gov (336) 996-9695 Winston-Salem
Room #GL20
Environmental Program Supervisor II
Steven Guyton steve.guyton@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3341 Fayetteville
Room #E133
Environmental Specialist ll
Joanna Harbison joanna.harbison@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2181 Mooresville
Room #3316
Hydrogeologist
Diane Harrison diane.harrison@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3343 Fayetteville
Room #E119
Environmental Specialist l
William Hart william.hart@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3911 Hydrogeologist
Mitch Hayes mitch.hayes@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4261 Environmental Specialist
Tim Heim tim.heim@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Coordinate ARO permit review, provide engineering assistance to program areas, fast-track sewer extension permitting.
Victoria Herdt victoria.herdt@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3911 Washington
Room #M100
Environmental Specialist
Sue Homewood sue.homewood@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9693 Winston-Salem
Room #GL14
Environmental Specialist ll
Tony Honeycutt tony.honeycutt@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3339 Fayetteville
Room #E122
Non-Discharge System Inspections (Sprsy Irrigation/Land Application) Technical Assistance/Complaints NDMR Validation Animal Inspections as needed Other duties as asigned
Gary Hudson gary.hudson@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9694 Winston-Salem
Room #G17
Environmental Specialist ll
Dean Hunkele dean.hunkele@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7380 Wilmington
Room #130
Environmental Program Consultant: Wastewater Discharge Data Review, Sewer Spill Oversight, Wastewater Treatment & Collection System Inspections, Special Projects, Regional Office Staff Liaison
Alan Johnson alan.johnson@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2200 404/401 permitting, Buffer Authorization. Stream/Wetland Impacts. Stream Identification.
Geoff Kegley geoff.kegley@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7328 Hydrogeologist-Wilmington Region: Compliance, permitting, and groundwater monitoring for non-discharge wastewater facilities and land application of residuals. Well construction permits for geothermal, off-site monitoring & large capacity wells
Brett Laverty brett.laverty@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4681 Asheville
Room #243
* Non-discharge permitting * Groundwater compliance monitoring * Groundwater incidents * Current and historical pesticide issues * Groundwater complaints * Surface water complaints * Watershed assessment
Bryan Lievre Bryan.Lievre@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7369 Wilmington
Room #423 Annex
Engineer ll
Barry Love barry.love@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2143 Mooresville
Room #3323
Environmental Specialist l
Alexander Lowe alex.lowe@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9689 Winston-Salem
Room #WSRO
Environmental Specialist l
Tricia Lowery tricia.lowery@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9691 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-02
Environmental Specialist I
Robb Mairs robb.mairs@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7427 Environmental Specialist ll
Vanessa Manuel vanessa.manuel@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4232 Raleigh
Room #201
Assistant Supervisor for Water Quality Regional Operations Section in the Raleigh regional office.
Tina Martin-Nims tina.martin@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3924 Environmental Senior Specialist
David May david.may@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3939 Washington
Room #H116
Environmental Regional Supervisor
Paul Mays paul.mays@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3940 Environmental Specialist
Michael Meilinger michael.meilinger@ncdenr.gov Environmental Specialist l
Kristin Miguez kristin.miguez@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7387 Wilmington
Room #127
Environmental Specialist l
Ray Milosh ray.milosh@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4240 Environmental Specialist
Patrick Mitchell patrick.mitchell@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9698 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-20
Evironmental Progam Consulant
Andrew Moore andrew.w.moore@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4684 Asheville
Room #242
Environmental Specialist I
Fred Oelrich fred.oelrich@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3924 Washington
Room #Q104
Engineer
Tony Parker tony.parker@ncdenr.gov NPDES wastewater program implementation (inspections, permit renewal, enforcement, database assistance [eDMR]), citizen complaint response, emergency response actions.
Doug Perez doug.perez@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2162 Mooresville
Room #MRO
Environmental Specialist l
Helen Perez helen.perez@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7323 Wilmington
Room #117
Environmental Specialist ll
Andrew Pitner andrew.pitner@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2180 Environmental Program Supervisor II
Robert Pullinger chris.pullinger@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3922 Washington
Room #Q105
Environmental Senior Specialist
Eric Rice eric.rice@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4242 Hydrogeologist
Jason Robinson jason.t.robinson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4249 Raleigh
Room #211
Environmental Engineer
Jennifer Ryan jennifer.ryan@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7333 Environmental Specialist l
Marlene Salyer marlene.salyer@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3846 Environmental Senior Specialist
Morella Sanchez King morella.sanchez-king@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7215 Wilmington
Room #WiRO- 128
Regional Supervisor
Roberto Scheller roberto.scheller@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2204 Mooresville
Room #3332
NPDES compliance issues and SSOs and collection system compliance and capacity issues.
Maria Schutte maria.schutte@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2184 Land Application of Residuals Inspections Non-Discharge Inspections Complaint Calls Wells
Danielle Simpson danielle.simpson@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3334 Fayetteville
Room #E125
Environmental Specialist l
Randy Sipe randy.sipe@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3849 Hydrogeologist
Chris Smith chris.smith@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4248 Raleigh
Room #210
Environmental Specialist, Raleigh Regional Office. CAFOs in Johnston Co,Single family spray/drip wastewater systems in Chatham Co, Single family geothermal well permitting in all RRO Counties,GIS.
Holley Snider holley.snider@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7333 Wilmington
Room #127
Environmental Specialist II; Duties in normal order of priority: Sewer system permitting, sewer system operational compliance, NPDES wastewater data reporting, wastewater treatment compliance
Glenn Stewart glenn.stewart@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3966 Washington
Room #WARO
Environmental Specialist I
Megan Stilley megan.stilley@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3947 Environmental Specialist
Robert Tankard robert.tankard@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3921 Assistant Regional Supervisor
Thomas Tharrington tom.tharrington@ncdenr.gov (910) 796-7324 Assistant Regional Supervisor, Water Quality Regional Operations Section (Wilmington Regional Office). Wastewater treatment plants, Groundwater quality protection, Concentrated Animal Feeding Operations (CAFOs).
Sarah Toppen sarah.toppen@ncdenr.gov (252) 948-3845 Washington
Room #M102
Environmental Specialist II
Buster Towell buster.towell@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4239 Environmental Senior Specialist
Chad Turlington chad.turlington@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3320 Fayetteville
Room #N149
Environmental Specialist ll
Ori Tuvia ori.tuvia@ncdenr.gov (704) 235-2190 Mooresville
Room #310
Engineer II
Scott Vinson scott.vinson@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4252 Raleigh
Room #214
Environmental Regional Supervisor
Shuying Wang shuying.wang@ncdenr.gov (336) 776-9702 Winston-Salem
Room #GL-10
Hydro. Oversee site assessments and corrective action plans for coal ash facilities and GW incidents caused from DWR permitted facilities and agricultural practices; evaluate naturally-occurring contamination; review GW remedial permit applications; and more.
Edward Watson edward.watson@ncdenr.gov (704) 663-1699 Geologist/Hydrogeologist
Hughie White hughie.white@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3329 Fayetteville
Room #N155
Environmental Program Consultant
Kenneth White kenneth.white@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3338 Hydrogeologist. Reviews Underground Injection Control (UIC) permits and assists UIC Program Manager with compliance. Contact for 15A NCAC 2C .0100 and .0200
Linda Wiggs linda.wiggs@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4653 Asheville
Room #233
Wastewater NPDES program lead; lead inspector for NPDES program in McDowell, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Avery, Mitchell and Yancey.
Stephanie Williams stephanie.williams@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #ARO
Non-Discharge permitting, compliance, complaints and emergency response. NPDES permitting, compliance and complaints for Henderson and Polk counties.
Mikal Willmer mikal.willmer@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4686 Asheville
Room #242
Environmental Specialist II
Kaylie Yankura kaylie.yankura@ncdenr.gov (828) 296-4500 Asheville
Room #ARO
Responsible for water quality complaints, NPDES, Pretreatment and Collection Systems for Clay, Cherokee, Haywood, Jackson, Polk and Rutherford County.
Cheng Zhang cheng.zhang@ncdenr.gov (919) 791-4259 Environmental Senior Specialist
Stephanie Zorio stephani.zorio@ncdenr.gov (910) 433-3322 Fayetteville
Room #FRO
Environmental Specialist - Non-DOT 401 Certification permitting and compliance.